Posted on 4 Comments

Nuclear Assault – Game Over 1986 Combat Records

Game Over is the debut album by Nuclear Assault. Most fans consider it their best. Nuclear Assault came into being after Anthrax bassist Danny Lilker was fired from Anthrax because he wanted to pursue more aggressive forms of music. After recording a handful of demos and doing some heavy touring the band signed to Comat Records and released Game Over. The album received a lot of critical acclaims and is considered by many to be the band’s best album.

Nuclear Assault - Game Over ORIGINAL 1986 VINYL First Pressing Combat Records
Nuclear Assault – Game Over ORIGINAL 1986 VINYL First Pressing Combat Records

Listen On YouTube


  1. Live, Suffer, Die:
  2. Sin:
  3. Cold Steel:
  4. Betrayal:
  5. Radiation Sickness:
  6. Hang the Pope:
  7. After the Holocaust:
  8. Mr. Softee Theme:
  9. Stranded in Hell:
  10. Nuclear War:
  11. My America:
  12. Vengeance:
  13. Brain Death:


John Connelly – Guitar/Vocals
Anthony Bramante – Lead Guitar
Dan Lilker – Bass
Glenn Evans – Drums

Country: United States
Nuclear Assualt Is From New York City, New York
Formed in: 1984
Genre: Thrash Metal

Release Date: October 7th, 1986 (Original), 1999 (Reissue)
Label: Combat (Original), Century Media Records (Reissue)
Recorded May 1986 at Pyramid Sound, Ithaca, New York
Produced by Alex Perialas and Nuclear Assault
Mastered by Tom Coyne

4 thoughts on “Nuclear Assault – Game Over 1986 Combat Records

  1. […] and the only one to feature original singer Neil Turbin and original bass played Dan Lilker (Nuclear Assault, SOD, Brutal Truth). It was released in 1984 on Megaforce Records in the US and Music For Nations / […]

  2. […] Nuclear Assault – Game Over LP 1986 Under One Flag – FLAG 5 VG+/EX UK  […]

  3. […] the show and never rehearsed, or perhaps it was too hot and late to play outside at the pool, but Nuclear Assault was terrible! John Connely kept making jokes like, “This was a lot easier when we were […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.