Posted on 1 Comment

Black Sabbath – Black Sabbath Vol. 4 LP 1972 Warner Bros – BS 2602

Vol. 4 is the fourth studio album by Black Sabbath, released in 1972. It was the first album by Black Sabbath, not produced by Rodger Bain; guitarist Tony Iommi assumed production duties. Patrick Meehan, the band’s then-manager, was listed as co-producer, though his actual involvement in the album’s production was minimal.

A1 Wheels Of Confusion
A2 Tomorrow’s Dream
A3 Changes
A5 Supernaut
B1 Snowblind
B2 Cornucopia
B3 Laguna Sunrise
B4 St. Vitus’ Dance
B5 Under The Sun

Black Sabbath
Tony Iommi – guitars, piano, mellotron
Geezer Butler – bass guitar, mellotron
Bill Ward – drums, percussion
Ozzy Osbourne – vocals

Black Sabbath ‎– Black Sabbath Vol 4
Label: Warner Bros. Records ‎– BS 2602
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Released: 1972
Genre: Rock
Style: Hard Rock, Heavy Metal

Colin Caldwell, Vic Smith – engineering
Patrick Meehan – production